Kickstarter Projects Worth a Pledge: Knights and Bikes

I’m upset I skimmed over this project initially, and it was only luck that I went back to see if I missed anything. Fortunately, Knights and Bikes caught my eye the second time around.

This project (headed by ex-Tearaway, Little Big Planet and Ratchet and Clank developers) is truly a rare gem. This game brings together a beautiful, bouncy papercraft-style aesthetic with a cute childhood fantasy story to deliver a unique adventure RPG. This game stands out not only because of its fun art style and gorgeous soundtrack, but because it stars a couple of young girls as its two lead playable characters.

 

I can already tell that this project has a huge amount of potential, and cannot wait to see what comes of it. The funding goal for this campaign is $142,577 USD (£100,000), and they deserve every note.

For full disclosure, I have pledged $17 USD (£12).

Leave a Reply

